Meet Our Leaders

Our Elders

Loren Benson

Loren Benson
Pastor for Benevolence and Children’s Ministries

Loren Benson holds a Juris Doctorate from the South Texas College of Law (Houston, TX) and BS in Criminal Justice and Political Science. He has served as an Elder, on Missions Teams, taught in Sunday school and Small Groups in various churches in Texas and Colorado. He and his wife also spent two years ministering China. Read more... 

Raymond Duggan
Pastor for Counseling and M.O.V.E. (missions, outreach, visitation, and evangelism)

Raymond Duggan grew up in Abilene and did his undergraduate work in Biology at Abilene Christian University where he met his wife. Following that time, he went to TCOM in Ft. Worth to earn his medical degree in 2002. After marrying his wife, Amanda, they moved to Temple, Texas. Read more...

Randy Johnson
Pastor for Music Ministry and Church Finance

Randy Johnson grew up in Killeen, TX. Randy and his wife, Megan, and their four children currently live in Temple, TX. Randy enjoys using his God-given gifts in teaching, business, and music to serve the church. He has served and led with a desire to see all Christians grow in love toward God and gospel-centered service toward one another.  Read more...

Brandon Stern

Brandon was born and raised in the west suburbs of Chicago, IL.  He graduated from Boyce College in Louisville, KY with a B.A. in Biblical and Theological Studies and obtained an M.A. in Christian Education from Dallas Theological Seminary in May of 2015. Before coming to Tapestry Community Church in March of 2024 Brandon had the opportunity to serve at Grace Bible Church in Gatesville, TX and New Covenant Bible Church in St. Charles, IL. Read more...


Dirk Aaron
Deacon, Treasurer, and Church Council

Willie Ward
Deacon and Church Council

Ministry Leaders

Lauren Graham
Director for Children's Sunday School
Cindy Benson
Director for Nursery Care
Richard Rivera

Church Secretary

Teri Marceau
Church Secretary